GLSYL BOARD MEMBERS

OUR TEAM

jkh;hl

BRADLEY ANDRUS

President

president@glsyl.org

Bio: Brad has worked in the Jackson area for the past 6 years but he and his family recently moved to Grass Lake from the metro Detroit area. Brad played multiple sports at Royal Oak Dondero High School including varsity baseball. Since then, he has completed both a bachelor and master’s degrees from Michigan State University. Brad has coached various baseball teams ranging from T-Ball, youth, middle school, as well as assisting the varsity at his alma mater, Dondero High School.

OPEN

Vice President

vice_president@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon

ED MATHEWS

Baseball Director

baseball_director@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming soon

glsylbanner

OPEN

Softball Director

softball_director@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon 

IMG_2555

DAVID LIKENS

Tournament Director

Bio: David played NAIA baseball at the university of Saint Francis in Fort Wayne, Indiana and graduated from Purdue University.  He earned a Bachelor's of Science in Health Sciences/Industrial Hygiene and currently works in the field of Environmental Health and Safety Management.

EVERETT PENDERGRASS

Umpire Coordinator

ump_coordinator@glsyl.org

Bio:Coming soon

JAMIE COOPER

Youth Director (tball, 6U, 8U boys)

youth_director@glsyl.org

Bio:Coming soon

glsylbanner

CHAD OLDRE

Equipment Manager

equipment@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon

JAMES CHARLES

Safety/Field Maintenence

safety@glsyl.org

Bio: James is originally from Brooklyn/Napoleon area. He has been with his wife, Jessica, since 2000. They have 2 boys that attend Grass Lake schools and play in the GLSYL. James is a United States Army veteran and currently works at Brembo North America in Homer, Mi. He started coaching baseball in 2016 and became a board member in 2018. When baseball season is not in full swing James likes to spend time on the golf course and camping with his family.

glsylbanner

OPEN

Treasurer

treasurer@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon

JAMIE COOPER

Concessions Coordinator

concessions@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon

glsylbanner

JESSICA CHARLES

Secretary/Registrar

secretary@glsyl.org, registrar@glsyl.org

 Bio: Jessie grew up on a beef farm in Manchester and graduated Manchester High School in 1997. She and her husband James have lived in and participated in the Grass Lake community for the last 10 years. They have 2 boys who are current George Long students and on GLSYL baseball teams. They have been involved in baseball since 2016. Jessie became a board member in 2021 and looks forward to continuing with the league in the future. Jessie currently works for the Grass Lake School as a Special Education Aide and enjoys working with children. In her free time she likes reading all the books and camping with her family.

glsylbanner

OPEN

Fundraising Coordinator

fundraiser@glsyl.org

Bio: Coming Soon 

glsylbanner

Interested In Becoming A Board Member?